Board of Directors

Board membership shall be open to all persons who attend the annual meeting, who subscribe to the purposes of the MCRA, and to such classes of agencies and organizations as the Board of Directors authorize.

MCRA recognizes that the Department of Homeland Security has divided the State into 8 regions.  The Board of Directors shall consist of a maximum of three (3) members from each region. 

Directors will be elected each year at the Annual Meeting and will assume office at the next meeting of the Board.  Directors shall serve a three (3) year term unless completing an unexpired term of another member.  A person can be elected to serve no more than three full terms on the Board.

Voting members of the Board shall consist of the eight (8) members selected as regional representatives and the four (4) officers of the Board.  The Board shall meet at least quarterly, including the annual meeting.  All meeting dates shall be established and published at least 14 days prior to the meeting.  All meetings of the Board are open meetings, and visitors are welcome to voice ideas on any topics being considered on the agenda.

To be considered for election to the Board of MCRA, an individual must meet the following qualifications: 

 ·   Shall have completed the ICISF Group and Individual Crisis Intervention courses.

 ·    Be member in good standing of a crisis intervention team that uses the ICISF model of interventions and is registered with           MCRA.

 ·   Has at least three (3) years of service on a local team.

See the map below to determine which region your team resides in. 


Region 1: Clinton, Eaton, Gratiot, Hillsdale, Ingham, Jackson, Lenawee, Livingston, Shiawassee

Region 2 North: Macomb, Oakland, St. Clair

Region 2 South: Monroe, Washtenaw, Wayne 

Region 3: Alcona, Arenac, Bay, Genesee, Gladwin, Huron, Iosco, Lapeer, Midland, Ogemaw, Oscoda, Saginaw, Sanilac, Tuscola

Region 5: Allegan, Barry, Berrien, Branch, Calhoun, Cass, Kalamazoo, St. Joseph, Van Buren 

Region 6: Clare, Ionia, Isabella, Kent, Lake, Mason, Mecosta, Montcalm, Muskegon, Newaygo, Oceana, Osceola, Ottawa

Region 7: Alpena, Antrim, Benzie, Charlevoix, Cheboygan, Crawford, Emmet, Grand Traverse, Kalkaska, Leelanau, Manistee, Missaukee, Montmorency, Otsego, Presque Isle, Roscommon, Wexford

Region 8: Alger, Baraga, Chippewa, Delta, Dickinson, Gogebic, Houghton, Iron, Keweenaw, Luce, Mackinac, Marquette, Menominee, Ontonagon, Schoolcraft

Go to top
JSN Boot template designed by